AUSOOM Australian Senior Ranking tables now updated to include the 2017 Queensland Senior Amateur Championship.

Following the 2017 Queensland Senior Amateur Championship Victorian super star Greg Rhodes remains on top of the Australian Senior Ranking System. With his win in the Queensland Championship Victoria’s Kym Olsen remains in second place with another Victorian Gordon Claney keeping his third spot. Steve Toyne remains in fourth position, Ian Frost fifth and Stefan […]

Scroll Down

 Scroll to bottom of the page to read RECENT AUSOOM NEWS


Although every effort is made to keep the calendar up-to-date it is subject to change as events are rescheduled, postponed, cancelled etc.


# Name State Club Points Events
1Greg RhodesVICCoomealla135.068
2Kym OlsenVICThe National129.007
4Steve ToyneQLDIndooroopilly97.498
5Ian FrostVICRich River95.457
6Stefan AlbinskiNSWMona Vale90.837
7John DaveySATea Tree Gully87.677
8Martin MinogueWALakelands83.405
9Ken BrewerNSWConcord76.907
10John BantingWARoyal Perth68.877
11Michael BarltropNZRoyal Auckland63.054
13Mark GattyWARoyal Perth58.029
14David GleesonNSWDubbo56.147
15Timothy DeakinQLDMcLeod49.776
16Bruce LindnerSAKooyonga49.546
17Mike PeeckQLDDalby49.488
18Paul MaslenNSWConcord49.194
19Terry SmallNSWKogarah47.948
20Graham BeasleyNSWMollymook47.896
Use the Menu Option RANKING TABLES for a full list of this and other ranking tables.



    • Simon Dunstone

      July 10, 2017

      Hi Denis,
      I have just noticed that the dates for the ACT Senior on the AUSOOM schedule are incorrect. The actual dates are the 14th, 15th and 16th November at Queanbeyan, Gold Creek and Federal

    • Paul Edwards

      January 27, 2017

      Great web page keep up the great work Dennis, I look forward to playing with you at one of the upcoming senior events as I have just turned 55

    • cameron info

      December 29, 2016

      Thanks very helpful. Will certainly share website
      wiith my pals.

    • Name

      July 12, 2016

      Check the British Seniors – six Aussies in the field.

    • denis

      April 15, 2016

      The Strathfield Seniors is not being held in 2016. Thanks for finding this Richard.


    • Richard Best

      April 13, 2016

      Hi Dennis, Strathfield is on the calendar for May 10 as a NSW SOOM event. I’m just off the phone to them and they say no – and haven’t been there for 2 or 3 years.
      Cheers, Richard

    • Trevor Box

      March 24, 2016

      Congratulations on your recent win Denis, your scoring was exceptional. I think you might be getting better the older you get. By the way have you broken your age yet. And finally I have to say that I still log into Ausoom twice a day as I have been doing the last 10 years. It is the bible when it comes to senior golf results and comments. Thanks again.

    • Dave Owen

      March 11, 2016

      Thank goodness for Dennis, otherwise we wouldn’t know who’s winning anything….nothing on any other site re Pennant Hills….no points update since Wollongong….cant access entry forms for events next month….so much for progress!!!
      Dennis, you’re the best!!!

    • Horace Rossingnol

      September 4, 2015

      McPherson has been an Australian representative for several years while Rhodes was the recent runaway winner of the NSW Senior Amateur Championship and looks certain to make his debut for Australia later this year in the Sanctuary Cove series against New Zealand.

    • Anonymous

      August 22, 2015

      Well done Denis. I go to your site every day and do like this new one..

    • Bobby Jones

      August 4, 2015

      Just found the new site and it looks great.
      Pleased the calendar is now bigger

    • Anonymous

      August 3, 2015

      Luv it Dennis, great look to a great site.

Leave a Comment